Home Sweet Home

After walking till I could no longer feel my feet yesterday, I decided not to travel to far today. Instead I spent the day walking around my new neighborhood and getting a few things done before I start next week.

I was excited to find there is a small park down the road from my apartment, which will make for a good run around the neighborhood. Speaking of neighborhood, I cannot count the number of dogs I have seen today, but my new furry friends are making it just a little easier to not miss Hank.

About three quarters of a mile in the opposite direction from the park is a small grocery store, where I made a pit stop to pick up a few things I forgot to get yesterday. About two hours later I had explored to my hearts content and made my way back to my apartment with groceries in hand. I then set to work on my first project for my internship – create a presentation about myself. An hour and a half later, I had the beginnings of a very impressive presentation if I do say so myself.

All of my hard work had left me hungry, so after a quick bite to eat and some humming and hawing, I decided to take another walk/jog around the neighborhood. A short hour and a half later, my Fitbit alerted me I had met my step goal, so I headed back to the apartment to map out my adventures for tomorrow.

Since the weather is expected to be pretty I wanted to spend as much time outside as possible. So with that in mind, I have decided to explore Arlington Cemetery tomorrow. Hopefully, all will go well and the metro rail doesn’t completely confuse me.

Day 3: Very relaxed

(No pictures taken today, but Dad sent me a picture of Hank and a few pictures from yesterday that I took with my phone are below)

Leave a Reply

